top of page

Through the Semester

I have not taken a single class like this my entire college career. Although in high school we learned how to design some aspects to websites, we never went into this much depth in trying to create a functioning and crowd appealing site. I came in kind of excited at what was to happen, and when i found out we got to create and design our whole website with our own concepts, I was thrilled! Making a website about basketball is something I have always been passionate about. Basketball is my life, and it's something I want to be involved with until my retirement.

Along the way these past few months, I learned some valuable things. From all of the guest speakers we had to Dr. Perreault on a daily basis, I was taught various aspects about website design, but I learned more about what it means to pursue something you live and to not give up on those dreams. There are times through my basketball career where it was extremely rough. It was these hard times however that made me the person that I am today. In all honesty, I would not even have the chance to earn a college degree in December if it had not been for basketball.

Going forward, I plan to keep up with this site, just to see if I can make it go anywhere. It really is a cool and different experience that I had this semester, and I was glad I was able to do it!


bottom of page